Sydney: Climbing the Harbour Bridge!

September 14, 2012 § 3 Comments

Sydney Australia Opera House Bridge Climb

I’m scared of heights!

So when I visited Sydney, I made sure that I’ll try my very best to conquer it – and I did! I conquered Sydney’s iconic Harbour Bridge!

On my last day in Sydney, I did the Bridge Climb which is a 3.5 hour climb on the outer arch of the Harbour Bridge; that’s 134 metres above the Sydney Harbour!

Travelling to Australia things to do in Sydney

It was scary at first, but, once on the top, it’s worth it! You get amazing views of the Sydney Opera House , the CBD, and even as far as the Blue Mountains on a clear day.

activities in Sydney Australia

This is me (again) on top of the Harbour Bridge with such a feeling of accomplishment and success.

You just dont get to bring your own camera, or any loose objects, for safety, so you only can rely on the photos they will provide for you after the climb.

Harbour Bride Climb in Sydney Australia

Included in the price (AUD218) is the climb, gears one printed group photo and a certificate.

Australian Adventure for Tourists

For me, it was the highlight of my trip!

More on Australia, Sydney, the Opera House & Harbour Bridge and the rest of my trip in my next posts. :)

xoxo

The Bridge Climb Sydney
3 Cumberland St, The Rocks, Sydney
+61 (0)2 8274 7777
www.bridgeclimb.com
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Sydney: Climbing the Harbour Bridge!

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sydney: Climbing the Harbour Bridge! at PAOtotheLO.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

