Singapore: My 3rd year anniversary

June 15, 2012 § 8 Comments

Singapore Lifestyle Blog Food Fashion Travel

June 12, 2009, 8 pm: Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3, I boarded a plane heading to Singapore.

2012, I am now celebrating my 3rd anniversary in Singapore. 3 years of living on my own. 3 years of being independent.

Since it’s also my friend Tago‘s 3rd year in Singapore, we decided to cook dinner to celebrate it!

Singapore Food and Lifestyle BlogFor starters, I made a Broccoli and Cheese Soup. I used a regular cheddar cheese and mixed it with a mild red cheddar, topped with grated parmesan cheese.

Singapore Lifestyle Blog Anniversary

Tago made a pan-fried ribeye steak with shallots and gorgonzola butter. He also whipped up a hefty amount of Aglio Olio to go with it.

Singapore lifestyle blog anniversary

And Abby, who’s also celebrating (reason to be kept confidential), made a sweet Filipino Fruit Salad!

Singapore Lifestyle Blog Anniversary

In my 3 years here, I’ve been to lots of adventures and I’m looking forward to more, here in Singapore or wherever.

xoxo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Singapore: My 3rd year anniversary

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Singapore: My 3rd year anniversary at PAOtotheLO.

meta

